Monday, February 20, 2006

Power Pop at SXSW (Part 2).

Earlier today, we gave you the downloads of choice for the Wednesday performers; now here are the ones to grab from Thursday's lineup:

Winterpills-Pills For Sara
The Cloud Room-Hey Now Now
The Minus 5-Retrieval of You
The Capes-Tightly Wound
Jay Bennett-5th Grade (I think this is a new unreleased track)
AJ Croce-Don't Let Me Down (Jim's son)
Peel-Moxy Blues
Palaxy Tracks-Grey Snake
Levy-Rotten Love
Immaculate Machine-Phone No. (they're featured at the Not Lame front page right now, for fans of the New Poronographers)
Novillero-The Hypothesist (great band)
Damien Jurado-White Center
Glen Phillips-Released (ex-Toad the Wet Sprocket frontman, great track)

Here's the full lineup for Thursday; as on the last post, if you see a band that has an mp3 available that warrants mentioning, please do so in the comments section.

No comments: