Tuesday, February 14, 2006

Some quick eMu news.

Two releases of note were added on eMusic this morning:

Josh Rouse's Bedroom Classics Vol. 2, an EP of unreleased material that came out in physical cd form a few months ago, featuring the sublime "Oh, I Need All The Love", as well as - oh what the heck, it's Josh Rouse, dammit, just make sure you get it; and

The Steady Hand, the brand new release from New Radiant Storm King, a veteran Massachussetts band that features Peyton Pinkerton, guitarist for the Pernice Brothers. NRSK is more "indie rock" than power pop, but there is a definite Teenage Fanclub vibe going on here.

No comments: